**ARE YOU MOVING?**

www.nysdmv.com

If you have a New York State driver license, learner permit or non-driver ID card, an enhanced driver license, learner
permit or non-driver 1D Card, or a registration for a vehicle, boat or snowmobile, you are required by law to notify Motor
Vehicles within 10 days of any PERMANENT address change. Please use this form to do that. Do NOT report temporary
changes (such as school or military addresses).

If you have moved to New York from someplace outside the state, and want information about obtaining a New York
State driver license, permit, non-driver ID card (or an enhanced version of any of these documents) and/or registration,
visit the DMV web site (www.nysdmv.com), or call:

Upstate New York New York City
1-518-486-9786 From area codes 212, 347, 646, 718, 917:
Monday to Friday: 8§:00 - 4:00 1-212-645-5550 or 1-718-966-6155

Monday to Friday: 8:00 - 4:00

Other Downstate Areas and Long Island From Outside the State of New York
From area codes 516, 631, 845, 914: 1-518-473-5585
1-718-477-4820 Monday to Friday: 8:00-4:00

Monday to Friday: 8:00 - 4:00

If you have unpaid Traffic Violations Bureau tickets, in addition to reporting your address change on this form, you must
also call (718) 488-5710 (NYC and Suffolk County TVB offices) or (518) 474-0941 (Buffalo and Rochester TVB offices)
to report your address change and to make arrangements to pay your traffic ticket fines. For TVB office locations and
phone numbers, see the “Local Offices” pages at the DMV web site.

OPTIONS _
e If your state or enhanced license, permit, non-driver ID card or registration will expire in the next 90 days, call

Motor Vehicles (see the phone numbers listed above) for information about changing your address and renewing
your document by mail at the same time.

e Motor Vehicles does not require you to get a new state or enhanced license, permit, non-driver identification card
or registration document, but many people prefer to do so. You can use this form to purchase replacement

documents by mail.

To purchase a replacement state or enhanced driver license, permit, non-driver ID card or registration document

showing your new address, follow the instructions on Page 2 and complete Parts 1 and 2. If you request a
replacement state or enhanced license, permit, non-driver 1D card, or registration document, keep your current one
until you receive the new one in the mail.

e If you DO NOT want a new document, we will enter your address change in our records at no cost to you. On
Page 2, fill in all of the information requested in Part 1, and mail it to the address in #5 near the bottom of the page.

e FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE - If you want us to send this change of address information to your County Board
of Elections for voting purposes, please check the “Yes” box on Page 2. You will be notified by the Board of
Elections when your address change has been processed.

NOTE: If you are moving to a different county, you must register with that County’s Board of Elections by
completing a NYS Voter Registration Form that is available at any Motor Vehicles office, from your County Board

of Elections, or by visiting the NYS Board of Elections web site at www.elections.state.ny.us.
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rPART 1 TO CHANGE YOUR ADDRESS ONLY:
Write your new address on your current state or enhanced license, permit, non-driver 1D card and/or registration. Provide the information
requested below and sign your name. Mail this entire page to the address in #5 at the bottom of this page.

NOTE: W you are moving within the same county, do you want us to send this change of address to your County Board of Elections? yess [Ino
* Contact your focal Board of Elections if you do nof hear from them within 60 days.

ADDRESS CHANGE INFORMATION (check the box or boxes that apply):

[ State (not Enhanced) License/Permit/Non-Driver ID Card O Enhanced License/Permit/non-Driver ID Card [ Registration
" If you checked a license box and the registration box above, be sure to carefully enter your state or enhanced license, permit or non-driver 1D
card number and your Ticense plate number(s) below.
If you request an enhanced license/permit/mon-driver ID document, your residence address will appear on your document (the document will
be mailed to your mailing address). If you request a non-enhanced document, your mailing address will appear on your document.

STATE OR ENHANCED LICENSE/PERMIT/NON-DRIVER ID CARD- Both the mailing and the residence address fields below must be
filled in or this application will be rejected and refurned fo you.

Year Document Enter the identification number as if is printed on your

Expires license, permif or non-driver ID card

NAME (Print your name exactly as it is printed DATE OF BIRTH SEX

on the ficense, permit or hon-driver 1D card) | i | | Ow OF

NEW ADDRESS - WHERE YOU GET YOUR MAIL {Required - Include Street No. and Name, Rural Delivery, Apt. No., and/or P.O. Box No. Also fill in residence address below.)

CITY OR STATE ZIP COUNTY
TOWN ! CODE
NEW ADDRESS — WHERE YOU LIVE (Regquired - include Street No. and name, and Apt. No.}

CITY OR : STATE ZIP COUNTY
TOWN CODE

REGISTRATION: Provide the information below for your registration(s). If mare than one registration is checked, each registration must be In
your name.

License Plate No. Type of Registration {Check One} License Plate No. Type of Registration (Check One}
[ Passenger [ Commercial [0 Snowmobile : [ Passenger [ Commercial ] Snowmobite
OBoat B Other (Specify) Oeoat O Other (Specify)
3 Passenger I commercial [ Snowmobile O Passenger [J Commercial [ Snowmobile
Oioat [ Other (Specify) Ceoat O Other (Specify)

CERTIFICATION: I certify that I am the individual named above and that the information provided is true to the best of my knowledge.

Sign Here: 24

Sign Neme in Full ' Date
WARNING! Knowingly providing false information on this form is a misdemeanor and will result in penalties authorized by law.

[ PART 2 TO PURCHASE A REPLACEMENT DOGUMENT (Showing Your New Address): |
1. Fill in all of the change of address information requested in Part 1. Be sure to complete Parts 1 and 2.
2. Check one of the following boxes to tell us which replacement document you want. Some fees below change on September 1, 2009.

[ Driver License (Fee: $17.50) . O 10Yr. Non-Driver ID Card

[ Enhanced Driver License (Fee: $17.50) (Fee: $6.50 -if 62 years old OR Supplemental Security Income recipient*)
O 1camer Permit (Fee: $17.50) (No Fee - if 62 years old AND Supplemental Security Income recipient®)
[0 Enhanced Learner Permit (Fee: $17.50) * [ 10 vr. Enhanced Non-Driver ID Card

O Non-Driver ID Card (Fee: $8.00) (Fee: $6.50 - if 62 years old OR Supplemental Security Income recipient*)
[ Enhanced Non-Driver ID Card (Fee: $8.00) (No Fee - if 62 years old AND Supplemental Security Income recipient®)

*if you are a Supplemental Security income recipient,

O Registration (Fee: $3.00 per registration) you must provide proof with this form.

3. Write a check® or money order for the appropriate fee, payable to the “Commissioner of Motor Vehicles”.
*The account holder 5 name must be preprinted on the check. "Starter checks” are not acceptable.

4. Write your new address on your current state or enhanced license, permit or non-driver ID card, and keep it until the new one arrives.
{Allow 4 to 6 weeks for delivery,)

5. Mail this page and your payment fo: LPB o3t e
PO Box 2895 ;‘%@““
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